Maria Sukonkina

Maria Sukonkina

Audit Methodology Partner, Audit

Head Office of BDO Unicon

+7 (495) 797-56-65 (4222)

vCard

Contact


Executive summary

Maria has been working for BDO Unicon since 2007. She specialises in complex methodological issues of IFRS, quality control of client audits and audit methodology in compliance with Russian and international standards.

Maria has been engaged in financial accounting and audit for 15 years. Her competences include management of projects for audit of IFRS and RAS financial statements, maintenance of relations with current clients and negotiations with potential clients, coaching and training of employees. Maria has a practical experience of heading financial divisions (head of the IFRS reporting department, head of the internal audit department) of large companies in different economic sectors.

At BDO Unicon Maria acts as Methodology Partner (audit services) and Director of the group for provision of audit services to clients in the mining and metals companies, manufacturing enterprises, forest, chemical, pulp and paper sector companies.

Professional affiliations

Honorary Member of the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants (FCCA)

Auditor qualification certificate (new form)

Education

Financial University under the Government of the Russian Federation, Economist

Мария

Мария Суконкина

Партнер по методологии аудита, Аудит

Центральный офис БДО Юникон

+7 (495) 797-56-65 (4222)

vCard

Связаться


Профессиональный опыт

Мария работает в БДО Юникон с 2007 года. Специализируется на сложных методологических вопросах МСФО, контроле качества аудита компаний-клиентов и методологии аудита в соответствии с российскими и международными стандартами.

В области бухгалтерского учета и аудита Мария работает 15 лет. В компетенцию Марии входит руководство проектами по аудиту отчетности, подготовленной в соответствии с МСФО и РСБУ, поддержание отношений с текущими клиентами и переговоры с потенциальными клиентами, наставничество и обучение сотрудников. Мария имеет практический опыт руководства финансовыми службами (руководитель отдела отчетности по МСФО, начальник департамента внутреннего аудита) крупных компаний различных отраслей.

В БДО Юникон Мария выполняет функции партнера по методологии (направление «Аудиторские услуги») и директора группы по оказанию аудиторских услуг клиентам из горнодобывающей отрасли, сектора металлургии, машиностроения, химической, лесной и деревообрабатывающей промышленности.

Членство в профессиональных организациях и профессиональная квалификация

Почетный член Ассоциации дипломированных сертифицированных бухгалтеров (FCCA)

Квалификационный аттестат аудитора нового образца

Член Российского Союза аудиторов (СРО РСА)

Образование

Финансовая академия при Правительстве РФ, экономист